People who jaywalk with their hands in their pockets without even looking at the oncoming traffic

Guest post by Mark Nickel

I get it. There isn’t any traffic coming for a little while, but you’re not gingerly strolling through the park. You’re on a road, so please show the slightest sense of urgency. The pedestrian has the right of way. I understand that too, but I drive above the speed limit everyday. You’re breaking the law. I’m breaking the law. The only difference is I’m in a 2500lb killing machine, and you’re protected by a couple thin layers of fabric. I’m not going to ever go out of my way to hit anyone crossing the road, but a teenage girl texting and checking her hair in the mirror might never know what that bump in the road was.

This entry was posted in Doing Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

